Skip Navigation
We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, provide ads, analyze site traffic, and personalize content. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.

Our Board of Directors

As a top decision-making body, our Board of Directors includes at least one director from each state affiliate, as well as representatives from retired members, aspiring educators, and active members employed in ESP positions.

Jan Giles - ESEA President

Vicki Kreidel - NEA-SN President

Malinda Riemersma - UCN President

Calen Evans - WEA President

Erica Nungaray - WESP Trustee

Steve Horner - NSEA - R President

Harry Beall - Retired

Karen Berney - ESEA Seat 5

Nicolette Andrini - WEA Seat I

Clark Garner - ESEA Seat 6

Terri Shuman - ESEA Seat 3

James Scott Guthrie - UCN Seat 1 Region C

Amy Bookie  - WEA Seat 3

Jamie Tradinski - NEA-SN Seat 1

(Vacant) - WESP

Misty Olmos - ESEA Seat 1

Wilma McCastle-Sanders - ESEA Seat 4

Robert Munson - WEA Seat 2

Kassandra Torres- Student

Drew Scharr- UCN Seat 3 Region B

Heather Simms - UCN Seat 2 Region A

Karen Berney - ESEA Seat 2


Ensuring a High Quality Public Education For Every Student

NSEA has been the voice of educators for over 120 years. We represent teachers, education support professionals, and other licensed professionals throughout the state of Nevada.