Skip Navigation
We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, provide ads, analyze site traffic, and personalize content. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.

NSEA Affiliates

As an NSEA member, you enjoy a unified membership in three (3) organizations—your local association, NSEA, and the National Education Association.

Carson Educational Support Association (CESA)
Kerri Finn, President

Churchill County Education Association (CCEA)
Jennifer Gehant, President

Douglas County Professional Education Association (DCPEA)
Robin Tinius, President

Douglas County Support Staff Organization (DCSSO)
Kathy Jones Tynes, President

Education Support Employees Association (ESEA)
Jan Giles, President

Elko County Classroom Teachers Association (ECCTA)
Natasha Martin, President

Elko County Support Staff Organization (ECSSO)
Shelly Hargus, President

Esmeralda County Support Staff Organization (ECSSO)
Brian Sanderson, President

Esmeralda County Teachers Association (ECTA)
Linda Kile, President

Eureka County Teachers Association (ECTA)
Katie Benson, President

Eureka Schools Classified Association (ESCA)
Mary Jane Hodson , President

Humboldt County Education Association (HCEA)
Malinda Riemersma, President

Humboldt County Support Staff Organization (HCSSO)
Andrea Kelly, President

Lander County Classroom Teachers Association (LCCTA)
Anita Artz, Vice President

Lincoln County Education Association (LCEA)
Ken Thornock, President

Lincoln County Association of Support Personnel (LCASP)
Ruth Scott, President

Lyon County Education Association (LCEA)
Cindy Darden, President

Mineral County Classroom Teachers Association (MCCTA)
Drew Schaar, President

National Education Association of Southern Nevada (NEA-SN)
Vicki Kreidel, President

Nye County Classroom Teachers Association (NCCTA)
Wendy Weeks, President

Nye County Support Staff Organization (NCSSO)
Cheryl Tibbits, President

Ormsby County Education Association (OCEA)
Brian Wallace, President

Pershing County Classroom Teachers Association (PCCTA)
Cassidie Fuller, President

Pershing County Support Staff Organization (PCSSO)
Patty Garretson, President

Storey County Education Association (SCEA)
Karen Staffen, President

UniServ Council of Nevada (UCN)
Malinda Riemersma, President

Washoe Education Association (WEA)
Phil Kaiser, President

Washoe Education Support Professionals (WESP)
Lana Ball, Interim President

White Pine Association of Classroom Teachers (WPACT)
Stephanie Walter, President

White Pine County Support Staff Organization (WPCSSO)
Roman Mariani, President


Ensuring a High Quality Public Education For Every Student

NSEA has been the voice of educators for over 120 years. We represent teachers, education support professionals, and other licensed professionals throughout the state of Nevada.